League Of Women Voters Logo
The League of Women Voters
of the Red River Valley

PO Box 295, Fargo, ND 58107 • (701) 484-1920
Serving West Fargo, Fargo, Moorhead, & Dilworth


League Information

Join the LWV of the Red River Valley...

More from the fight in Minnesota
via the LWVMN

Observer Corps
Are you interested in local government? Join the LWVRRV Observer Corps
More Information
Observer Form (PDF)

League's Mission

The League of Women Voters, a nonpartisan political organization, encourages informed and active participation in government, works to increase understanding of major public policy issues, and influences public policy through education and advocacy.

League in the Valley

Candidate Forums
Voter Information
Non-partisan Political Action
Public Information Campaigns
Issue Studies

Join Us!

Follow us on Facebook

LWVRRV Online Blog join our discussion of election topics.

Board of Directors

Dr. Barbara Headrick &
Del Rae Williams
Vice President:
Ashley Ladbury Hrichena
Bonnie Sayers
Carol Sawicki


  • Lois Altenburg
  • Andrea Denault
  • Rachel Hoffman
  • Sandy Sidler
  • Mary C. Tintes

Local News/Calendar

June 4, 2019
Suffragist Social

Date: June 4, 2019
Time: 5:00-8:00 pm
Location: Comstock House, 506 8th St S, Moorhead, MN
Topic: Suffragist Social

Celebrate the passage of the 19th Amendment out of Congress with ice cream, refreshments, & lawn games. The event will be held at the Hjemkomst Center in the event of inclement weather. The Suffragist Social is a free event and all ages are welcome. It will be co-hosted by the Historical and Cultural Society of Clay County & the League of Women Voters of the Red River Valley.

Past Events

May 3, 2019
First Friday

Date: May 3, 2019
Time: 12:00 pm Noon - 1:00 pm
Location: Sons of Norway, 722 2nd Ave N, Fargo
Topic: Simone Wai of the Red River Market.

Join us on Friday, May 3, 2019 at 12:00 noon, Sons of Norway in downtown Fargo, for our final 'First Friday' event of the 2018-2019 season. Featured guest speaker will be Simone Wai of the Red River Market. Simone will discuss the upcoming Spring Farmer's Market outdoor event featuring locally grown foods, live music and more.

This LWV event is free and open to the public.

For more information, call Mary C. Tintes at (701) 238-0714.

April 18, 2019
Legislative Update

Recorded at the Rourke Art Museum, Moorhead, Minnesota.

March 23, 2019
LWVRRV 2019 Annual Meeting

Date: Saturday March 23, 2019
Time: 9:00-11:00 am.
Location: Bonanzaville, 1351 Main Ave W, West Fargo
Topics: 2019 Annual Meeting. RSVP Requested by March 18th

Enjoy a delicious brunch, short business meeting and program.

This year's speaker will be: Barbara Handy-Marchello, co-chair of the North Dakota Woman Suffrage Centennial Committee.

Please bring a check to the Annual Meeting for the amount indicated below if RSVP is done by phone or e-mail.

P.O Box 295
Fargo, ND 58107

Election Information

2018 ND Voter Guide icon

LWVND 2018 Voter Guide to the four Constitutional Amendments and Initiatives on the November 6, 2018 ND General Election ballot.

  1. Ethics and Transparency
  2. Qualification to Vote
  3. Legalization of Marijuana
  4. Civil Service and Parks

North Dakota Voter Infomation

Minnesota Voter Information

Voter Information

Voting and Elections Official information and services from the U.S. Government.

RRV Voter

Current Issue:

Oct-Nov 2013 issue

Back Issues

Local Links

State of North Dakota

North Dakota Secretary of State

Where to vote in Cass County
(Click "Where do you live"), or request an absentee voter application. The county also has Absentee Voter applications on their web site.

City of Fargo

City of West Fargo

State of Minnesota

Minnesota Secretary of State

Clay County

City of Moorhead

back to top
LWVND Home Page